I.O.W.A. STEM Teacher Award Nominations Open

2020 I.O.W.A. STEM Teacher Award
Iowa is home to numerous outstanding educators. Each year, the STEM Council, in partnership with Kemin Industries, shines a light on six educators doing amazing work in STEM fields each year. Launched by STEM Council Co-Chairs Governor Kim Reynolds and Accumold President and CEO Roger Hargens at STEM Day at Iowa State Fair, the I.O.W.A. STEM Teacher Award is now accepting nominations through Friday, October 4, 2019.
Once nominated, each teacher will fill out an application to be reviewed by a panel of judges who will select the six award recipients. Honorees will be announced in January 2020.
In its sixth year, the award recognizes one full-time, licensed PreK-12 teacher from each of the state’s six STEM regions for being:
  • Innovative in their methods,
  • Outstanding in their passion for education, 
  • Worldly in how they help students see that STEM is all around them, and 
  • Academic through engaging students in the classroom to prepare them for higher education and high-demand careers. 
Each of the six teachers selected will receive an award of $1,500 for personal use, and an additional $1,500 for his/her classroom. 
To nominate a teacher visit www.stemaward.smapply.io. For more information about the I.O.W.A. STEM Teacher Award and past recipients, visit https://iowastem.gov/teacheraward.
To Top